Stop Giving Puppy Mills Advance Notice of Inspections

PETITION: Don't give advanced notice of inspections


TARGET: Bernadette Juarez, deputy administrator of animal care, USDA Animal and Plant Health Inspection Service

The U.S.D.A has announced a pilot program in which it will conduct announced inspections. As opposed to surprising puppy mills, research laboratories, zoos and other facilities with animal welfare inspections, they are planning on giving them advanced notice they are coming. The reasons for a surprise inspection are obvious. If the operators are given advanced notice they can hide sick and dying animals, clean up dirty areas and otherwise cover up violations of the Animal Welfare Act.

One of the touted benefits of this is that the facilities are able to choose the "optimal hours" for their inspection. This is obviously ridiculous when this can undermine the entire point of the inspection process. 


Respectfully,


Your name here

Display my signature publicly
By signing, you accept Shop For Your Cause terms and conditions and privacy policy.

Recent Supporters

Denise Dunn
  • 2 months ago
Paula Carrell
  • 2 months ago
Maria Kaidas
  • 3 months ago
THIS IS RIDICULOUS!!!
kirsi redi
  • 3 months ago
Heidi Siebens
  • 4 months ago
Daniela Urselmann
  • 4 months ago
Terri Harris-Downing
  • 5 months ago
BreakkiOZ BreakkiOZ
  • 6 months ago
Breaking Benjamin is my favourite band of 90s. Breaking Benjamin had so many hit songs! The ones I remember are 'The Diary of Jane', 'Tourniquet' and their hit 'So Cold'. These are real masterpieces, not garbage like today! And it is awesome that Breaking Benjamin have a tour in 2019! So I'm going to visit their concert this year. The concert setlist is here: [url=https://breakingbenjaminconcerts.com]Breaking Benjamin tour dates 2020[/url]. Click on it and maybe we can even visit one of the Benjamin's together!
CarriekiUE CarriekiUE
  • 7 months ago
Carrie Underwood is my favourite US singer. She is young, beautiful and charming woman in her 30s. Her strong voice takes me away from all problems of this planet and I can enjoy my life and listen songs created by her. Now she is on a Cry Pretty 360 Tour started in May of 2019. The concerts scheduled for the whole 2019, up to the last day of October. Ticket prices are moderate and available for all men and women with different income. If you are a country music lover as me, then you must visit at least one Carrie's concert. All tour dates are available at the [url=https://carrieunderwoodconcerts.com]Carrie Underwood tour San Diego[/url]. Visit the website and make yourself familiar with all powerful Carrie Underwood concerts in 2019!
ChainvicNW ChainvicNW
  • 7 months ago
I like EDM songs! I really do! And my favourite dance band is The Cheinsmokers! DJs Alex Pall and Andrew Taggart are about to give more than 50 concerts to their fans in 2019 and 2020! To know more about The Chainsmokers in 2019 and 2020 visit site [url=https://chainsmokersconcerts.com]chainsmokersconcerts.com[/url]. You won't miss any performance in 2019 if you click on the link!